Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Indian team leaves for ICC World Twenty20

Mumbai: After a gruelling stint in Indian Premier League (IPL), the national cricket team left here for the West Indies to take part in the ICC World Twenty20 scheduled to be held there from April 30-May 16.
The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led team boarded an Emirates Airlines flight at the international airport this evening and will reach the West Indies via Dubai.
The 2007 ICC World Twenty20 Champions, who have been placed in Group C, will open their campaign against Afghanistan on May 1 and will play South Africa the next day in St Lucia.
The team: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma and Piyush Chawla.
Coach: Gary Kirsten. 

No comments:

Post a Comment